Skip to content

Tabubil Gazebo Dart successfully ends season

first_imgDue to the dry weather that affected the competition in Tabubil last year, TGDA was not able to host its grand final and differed it to this year.On Saturday, April 23, TGDA finally played out its grand final when Abip took on Sakups in a nail-biting grand final.Sakups were the first to break the ice, winning the team game convincingly before Abip struck back to win the triples game.It was an even match in the doubles with both teams winning a match each before heading into the singles game.Still both teams stood tall in the singles and never throwing the towel in, both teams were tied at five games apiece.In the tie-breaker team game, Abip outclassed Sakups to win 6-5 and win the TGDA trophy.TGDA president Arthur Kobal thanked both teams for a good grand final game which saw the match ending peacefully without any major hiccups.“On behalf of the Tabubil Gazebo Dart Association, I would like to take this opportunity to once again thank you for your support for the 2015 season, which culminated in the 2015 grand final being played on Saturday,” Kobal said.“The game was a nail-biting one which saw both teams fighting tooth and nail for the win.“Sakups took an early lead in the match with Abip making up for lost ground late in the match. They were both tied at 5 games apiece which took the grand final to a tie-breaker team game where eventually Abip were the victors.“The presentation saw recognition of the minor premiers, premiers and runners-up as well as individual performances during the 2015 season,” Kobal said.“There was also a couple of encouragement awards for our younger players as well as two trophies presented to FCS and TE in recognition of their sponsorship/support of the TGDA for 2015.”Award winners include; Minor premiers – Dimaneng, MVP – Sani Karimnok (Sakups), Player of the Year (female) – Martina Walwal (Kombineisens), Player of the year (male) – Garry Saun (Emanon), Most 100’s scored (female) – Martina Walwal (Kombineisens) 31 x 100, Most 100’s scored (male) – Garry Saun (Emanon) 30 x 100, Most check outs (female) – Martina Walwal (Kombineisens) 20 x checkouts, Most checkouts (male) – Garry Saun (Emanon) 15 x checkouts Highest Score (180) female – Julie Kobal (Spiders), male – Hillary Selan (Kisere), David Joe (FCS 2), Garry Saun (Emanon).Sixteen teams registered for the 2015 season and the games were played on Friday and Saturday nights.last_img

Comments are closed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *